Animal Sentience: An Interdisciplinary Journal on Animal Feeling

The editors welcome nominations to the editorial board.


Dr. Stevan Harnad, University of Quebec at Montreal

Associate Editors

Dr. Jonathan Balcombe, The Humane Society Institute for Science and Policy
Dr. Andrew Rowan, Humane Society International

Managing / Copy Editor

Ann Casper, The Animals and Society Institute

Editorial Board

Dr. Kristin Andrews, York University
Dr. Bruce Bagemihl, Seattle WA
Dr. Patrick Bateson, University of Cambridge
Dr. Marc Bekoff, University of Colorado
Dr. Greg Berns, Emory University
Dr. Richard S. Bogartz, University of Massachusetts at Amherst
Dr. Sarah Boysen, Ohio State University
Dr. Selmer Bringsjord, Rensselaer Polytechnical Institute
Dr. Gwen Broude, Vassar College
Dr. Gordon Burghardt, University of Tennessee
Dr. Douglas K. Candland, Bucknell University
Dr. Eileen Crist, Virginia Tech
Dr. Eric Dietrich, SUNY Binghamton
Dr. Vladimir Dinets, University of Tennessee, Section Editor for Reptiles and Amphibians
Dr. Debra Durham, D3 Enterprises, LLC
Dr. Don Franceschetti, University of Memphis
Dr. Martin Gardiner, Brown University
Dr. Michael Ghiselin, California Academy of Sciences
Dr. Peter Godfrey-Smith, City University of New York
Dr. Charles G. Gross, Princeton University
Dr. Colin Groves, Australian National University
Dr. Riitta Hari, Aalto University
Dr. William Howell, Samford University
Dr. Paul Kainen, Georgetown University
Dr. Gisela Kaplan, University of New England
Dr. Peter Killeen, Arizona State University
Dr. Barbara J. King, College of William and Mary
Dr. Jean-Jacques Kona-Boun, University of Montreal, Section Editor for Anesthesia
Dr. Will Kymlicka, Queen's University
Dr. Matt Leach, Newcastle University
Dr. Peter Li, University of Houston
Dr. Lori Marino, The Kimmela Center for Animal Advocacy
Dr. Jennifer Mather, University of Lethbridge
Dr. Alan McElligott, Queen Mary University of London
Dr. Claire Molloy, Edge Hill University, Section Editor for Media
Dr. Yew-Kwang Ng, Nanyang Technological University
Dr. Jaak Panksepp, Washington State University
Dr. Terry Rabinowitz, University of Vermont
Dr. Carolyn Ristau, Barnard College
Dr. Lesley J. Rogers, University of New England (Australia)
Dr. Bernard Rollin, Colorado State University
Dr. Colleen Seifert, University of Michigan
Dr. Chris Sherwin, University of Bristol
Dr. Peter Singer, Princeton University
Dr. Con Slobodchikoff, Northern Arizona University
Dr. Lynne Sneddon, University of Liverpool
Dr. Thomas Suddendorf, University of Queensland